To my swimming instructors,
From the moment i saw the large amount of water in the pool i knew at that point i had alot of feelings of fear i had to work on to be able to become a good swimmer.
As a 6 year old i screamed and shook with fear everytime i went near the water.
You gave me every bit of your time in lessons to help me overcome my fear and get better every time i got in the pool.
We both know that i have now overcome my fear of water as i now can swim in the pool doing free style, back stroke and even go under water no problems.
My feelings of fear have now gone and i enjoy every lesson i have as i know i get better every time.
Thank you so much Crystal

3 thoughts on “to swimming

  1. Thank you Crystal for taking the time to share your learning on your blog. I really liked it how you wrote about your journey of overcoming your fear. You are dedicated to personal growth and always looks for opportunities to improve. I hope you are having a wonderful holiday. See you next term. Miss McMillan.

  2. Kia ora Crystal,

    It’s Charlotte here, a blog commenter for Manaiakalani. Wow – you have done an excellent job on this task!

    I thought the poem you wrote was very heartfelt and I think a lot of people will relate to the feelings you described in your poem. I am glad that you now enjoy spending time in the water and that your fear is gone, this shows that you are strong and resilient.

    Personally, I love swimming! Do you prefer to swim in a pool or the ocean? I prefer the beach because I think that the waves make it so much fun!

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *