One thought on “monster

  1. Hi Crystal,

    It’s Emma here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey.
    This task looks like a lot of fun, it makes me wonder what kind of creature or monster I would create.
    Although Mr.Naughty looks quite friendly to me, he sounds terrifying!

    It sounds like he’s not the kind of monster you would want to have around! I wonder if he has any friends? Do you think that if he made a friend he wouldn’t be so mean anymore?

    What did you find hard about this task? Is it because Mr. Naughty makes you feel scared to write about? I’ve decided my monster would be called Mr.Kind. Mr. Kind loves people and it is his mission to befriend Mr. Naughty and turn him into a kind monster. Do you have any tips on how he could make friends with Mr.Naughty? Maybe theres a special type of candy that he likes, or maybe he just needs a big hug! What do you think?

    Mr. Naughty also reminds me of one of my favourite books. It’s called ‘Not Now Bernard’, it always makes me laugh. It is about a little boy called Bernard who find a monster in his garden! If you ever see it at school or in a library somewhere I think you would enjoy reading it! Here is a link for it read-aloud if you would like to have a listen too! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNZFl_2TDOo

    Thanks for sharing your creature creation Crystal, I’m looking forward to your next post.

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *